Wednesday, March 18, 2009

Club Championship

Well, here is the list of races.  There was the feeling that previously there were too many races in the championship, so averaging two a month seemed a better idea.

 
Race

Venue

Date

Time

Lasswade 10 mile RR

Rosewell

Sun 1 March 2009

12:00

H-W Uni Round the Grounds 5K trail Race

Heriot-Watt University

Sat 21 March 2009

1:00 pm

Heaven & Hell Half Marathon

Scone Airport, Perth

Sun 5 April 2009

11:00

Gala Harriers 10K RR

Fairydean FC, Netherdale

Sun 19 April 2009

11:00

Black Rock 5

Kinghorn, Fife

Fri 1 May 2009 TBC

7:30 pm

Loch Leven Half Marathon

Kinross

Sun 10 May 2009

11:00 am

Beltane 10K

Peebles

Sun 14 June 2009

TBC

Portobello Prom Run

Portobello

Thur 18 June 2009

7:15 TBC

Musselburgh 10K

Loretto Playing Fields

TBC

TBC

Berwick Law Race

The Harbour, North Berwick

Wed 5 August 2009

7:30 pm

ASICS Haddington Half Marathon

Neilson Park

Sat 8 August 2009 TBC

2:00 pm

Great Scottish Run Half Marathon and 10K

George Square, Glasgow

Sun 6 September 2009

TBC

Thirlestane Castle Multi-Terrain Race

Lauder

Sun 20 September

TBC

 

The points system is a little different this time round.  The minimum that can be achieved for a first Dunbar runner over the line (male and female), is three points.  The maximum number that can be achieved depends on the number of Dunbar runners competing in the race – ie seven females, the points awarded will be 7, 6, 5 etc. – if 6 males complete the same race it will be 6, 5, 4 etc.

 

There will be a change to the prizes, which will be confirmed in due course.