Sunday, March 02, 2008

Lasswade 10

A large number of club athletes took part in the Lasswade Athletics
Club 10 mile road race on Sunday. The course was altered for this
year's race, but still included two or three challenging climbs along
the route, which were made a little more challenging with the blustery

Fourteen Dunbar runners took part in the event, the first in their
club championship for 2008, with Stuart Hay taking three and a half
minutes off his time for the same event last year, finishing in 11th
place overall with a time of 60:19. Ian Rowland took 18th place with
61:57 with Richard Taylor next to finish in 65:26. Also completing the
event were Graeme Jones 65:57; Rhona Anderson 70:24; Steve Pattison
71:55; Neil Jones 76:55; Anne Hay 78:11; Andrew Anderson 80:04; Emma
Taylor 82:17; Mary Pattison 85:55; Fiona Brewster 88:52; Sheila
Morrison 90:46 and Theresa Leslie 97:31.